Information on UE Local 1004’s Executive Board

When you have questions about your rights at Henry Mayo, who do you ask? Do you rely on a colleague, a friend, or management? Your Union has great leaders that are willing to answer questions and want you to get involved. Below is the Executive Board at the Hospital.
  • President: Deb Rivas, Lab
  • Vice President: Felipe Cuevas, OR
  • Financial Secretary: Joe Correnti, Respiratory
  • Corresponding and Recording Secretary: Ashley Clemons, ED
  • Chief Shop Stewards:
    • Mary Kupelyan, Pharmacy
    • Eddie Zavala, Radiology
    • Frank Ferrer, Respiratory
  • Executive Board Members at Large:
    • Dee Nance, BHU
    • Robert Sanchez, CT
    • Fredy Peña, Transport
When you have questions or concerns, feel free to contact them!
There are also numerous stewards throughout the Hospital, or you can always call the Union Office at 661-702-8667.